Sprite Avatars
Flaming Rock Thing Avatar
Code:
http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/1674/flamingrockthingavy.png

Ho-oh Pixel Over Avatar
Code:
http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/9510/hoohpixeloveravatar.png

Updates
September 20, 2009-Changed the Layout of the Gallery completely. Added Ho-oh Pixel Over and Ho-oh Pixel Over avatar.

I'll upload more later, please Cn'C :3

Last edited by Triple Star Kirby on Sun Sep 20, 2009 4:20 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Post subject: Re: TSK's Gallery Thread
PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 6:11 pm 
Combusken

I'm not a spriter so I have nothing to say about the sprites.. xD I kind of suck at knowing what's good and what's not.
However I am a graphic designer! Yipee... so I can comment on your graphics/banners if you'd like. :< Although I know people who dislike criticism so maybe I'll keep my mouth shut...

Just one note: some of your banners have a great background that works well with the image, only to be ruined by your choice of font (either the typeface or the color). The text really affects the entire graphic A LOT... in any situation. Sometimes plain text is better than fancy text, but sometimes a few well-chosen effects can improve how the type looks too. (And everyone I tell this to seems to disagree with me until much later, but it's just a thought.)

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 6:34 pm 
Shiny Pidgeot King

And I can't really comment on the banners since I don't know much about making them (look pretty good to me, though for a few I can see Flora's point), but I do know a thing or two about spriting.